Introductory Post

After several years of delving into higher criticism and biblical studies, I constantly find myself drawn to the stranger aspects of the Bible. Its weird traditions and cultural depictions, its foreign viewpoints, and its curious contradictions. I plan to use this blog to discuss some of these passages in detail, just to show people how interesting the Bible can be once you actually see what it says. It is my hope that both lay readers and scholars alike will find this site worthwhile and make useful contributions whenever my own ignorance becomes too apparent.

From time to time, I may also post book reviews and original research. Books donated by publishers for review purposes will be gladly accepted.

2 thoughts on “Introductory Post

  1. Paul

    I have eventually worked through all your posts and just want to thank you again for this site. It is one of the most interesting I have come across.

    Like

Leave a Reply

